The WRC driver that drove for 4 teams in 4 rallies

Esapekka Lappi's four teams in four seasons is impressive - but not as impressive as this!

Esapekka Lappi could start his own World Rally Championship merchandise store if he fancied it.

His move to Hyundai Motorsport for 2023 not only ensured him of a first full WRC season since 2020, but also meant he had signed for a fourth different manufacturer in as many seasons at the top of the WRC.

With Citroën, M-Sport Ford, Toyota and now Hyundai team kit, there can’t be many wardrobes as colorful as Lappi’s!

But if you thought this was some kind of WRC record, think again.

What if we told you that, over 20 years ago, there was a driver that drove for four different manufacturer teams in four consecutive rounds of the WRC.

Not seasons, rounds.

Ring any bells? If not, any guesses?

Let us know in the comments section of our latest YouTube video which explains all:

Words:Luke Barry